Minutes of the Annual Meeting of the Council

Held 15th May 2008 at 7.30pm in Harden Primary School

Present

Councillors: Alan Sykes Chairman, Mike Andrews, Vice Chair, Kay Kirkham, Colin

Booth

Clerk: Jess Mathews

1. Election of Chairman

Cllr Alan Sykes was elected as the Chairman of Harden Parish Council for a second year. The notion was proposed by Cllr Andrews and seconded by Cllr Booth.

2. Declaration of Acceptance of the office of Chairman

This was signed by the Chairman, Cllr Sykes and the Clerk, Jess Mathews

3. Appointment of the Vice Chairman

Cllr Andrews was elected as the Vice Chairman for a second year. This was proposed by Cllr Sykes and seconded by Cllr Kirkham.

4. To reconfirm the RFO

Cllr Bagnall was reconfirmed as the Responsible Financial Officer, proposed by Cllr Sykes and seconded by Cllr Booth

5. To reconfirm the planning committee

The planning committee was reconfirmed. The committee consists of three permanent members the Chair Cllr Kirkham and Cllrs Sykes and Booth.

6. Approval of the internal auditor

Alison McGonigle was approved as the Council's internal auditor.

The meeting was closed at 7.54pm.